// Drift Automotive vs. AutoPosting Pro

Looking at Drift Automotive? Compare it against AutoPosting Pro.

A cloud-based Marketplace product that advertises dealer-website and DMS/CRM inventory feeds, phone and web posting, AI backgrounds, price synchronization and sold-unit removal. AutoPosting Pro reads the dealership website on our server every night, verifies the extracted inventory before it updates the cloud, and prepares Facebook Marketplace listings through the customer's signed-in Chrome. Auto-renew renews every listing Facebook offers to renew, except sold cars; delisting prefers a recorded listing link but may fall back to vehicle-title matching, so results must be reviewed. The public extension includes Marketplace Messages and a customizable salesperson-written template responder. On Studio, AI photo editing is included and AI replies answer buyers automatically from each car's real details; they won't negotiate price or trade value over chat, and you can switch to drafts or take over any conversation.

We have not used Drift Automotive ourselves. Everything here about Drift Automotive comes from their own public website as of September 4, 2026 — features and pricing change, so verify directly with them before you decide. Source review is not a hands-on performance test.

$9.90 first month · then $29.90/mo · unlimited vehicles · cancel anytime

Side by side

Our column is on the record. The Drift Automotive column repeats only what their own site advertises — anything we could not verify says so.

What Drift Automotive is known for
  • Cloud/direct-integration positioning rather than a signed-in Chrome-extension workflow
  • Dealer-website and DMS/CRM feeds with phone or web inventory management
  • AI dealer-overlay/background removal plus automatic price and sold-status updates
Where listings come from
AutoPosting Pro

A site-specific reader runs on our server every night and updates dealership inventory only after validation. It has no fixed dealership-vendor list; incomplete or unsafe reads are held for review.

Drift Automotive

Advertises direct setup from a dealership website or integrations with named DMS and CRM providers.

Platforms covered
AutoPosting Pro

Facebook Marketplace through your signed-in Chrome profile. Selected Facebook Groups are available when Facebook offers them; Page and Instagram publishing are optional desktop workflows, and TikTok is an explicit-click helper.

Drift Automotive

Facebook Marketplace from phone or web through what its site describes as a cloud/direct integration rather than a browser extension.

Who writes the descriptions
AutoPosting Pro

AI captions written per platform, with your own prompt add-ons for tone, financing lines and phone number.

Drift Automotive

Advertises AI-enhanced listings and descriptions plus dealer-overlay and background removal.

After the post goes up
AutoPosting Pro

With Chrome open, auto-renew renews every listing Facebook offers to renew, except sold cars. Per-vehicle delist tools prefer a recorded Marketplace permalink but can fall back to vehicle-title matching on the signed-in account’s Your listings page, so results must be reviewed. On Studio, AI replies answer buyers automatically from the car’s real details, with an optional drafts mode.

Drift Automotive

Advertises daily inventory sync, automatic Marketplace price updates, listing-status updates and sold-unit removal. Renewal is not stated on the reviewed public page.

Pricing
AutoPosting Pro

$9.90 first month, then $29.90/mo — unlimited vehicles, cancel anytime.

Drift Automotive

A public dollar amount is not stated on the reviewed page; Drift directs buyers to book a demo and choose a plan.

The seven questions to ask any auto poster

Put Drift Automotive and AutoPosting Pro through the same seven questions. Our answers are on the record below — get theirs from their site or a demo and compare.

01 · Ask this
Is the vehicle count capped, or priced per listing?
Our answer

Unlimited vehicles on every AutoPosting Pro plan. A 40-car lot and a 900-car lot pay the same $29.90/mo.

02 · Ask this
What does the first month cost to try it?
Our answer

$9.90 for the first month, then $29.90/mo. Cancel anytime — no contract, no per-vehicle fees.

03 · Ask this
Where do the listings come from?
Our answer

Any public dealership inventory website is in scope. A site-specific reader runs on our server every night and gathers VINs, prices, mileage and vehicle-owned photo galleries. The complete candidate is verified before it can update cloud inventory; an unsafe refresh leaves the last known-good lot in place. Once payment and the required website-and-Chrome setup are complete, we have three calendar days to get verified inventory working—or we refund the first month.

04 · Ask this
Who writes the descriptions?
Our answer

AI prepares editable Marketplace listing copy from the vehicle’s verified facts, dealership description and features, plus your own instructions for tone, financing lines and contact details.

05 · Ask this
What happens after the post goes up?
Our answer

With Chrome open, auto-renew renews every listing Facebook offers to renew, except sold cars. Delisting a sold car prefers a recorded Marketplace link but can fall back to vehicle-title matching on the signed-in account’s Your listings page, so results must be reviewed. Public Marketplace Messages also includes a configurable salesperson-written first-response template.

06 · Ask this
Does it look like a dealership ad or an owner post?
Our answer

Photo controls help detect dealer-banner frames, keep each gallery tied to the correct VIN, and let the salesperson hide or reorder images. On Studio, you can also create an optional AI background edit reviewed beside the original.

07 · Ask this
Do posts go through your Facebook account or someone else’s?
Our answer

Your own signed-in Facebook session in the Chrome extension. Marketplace posting is visible, paced and tied to the salesperson’s account; there is no shared posting account or third-party Marketplace API.

Questions dealers ask about Drift Automotive

How is Drift Automotive’s Facebook workflow different from AutoPosting Pro?

Drift’s site describes a cloud/direct-integration workflow that can post from phone or web. AutoPosting Pro’s Marketplace workflow runs through the Facebook account already open in the salesperson’s Chrome profile, with a visible queue and review boundaries. We have not used Drift — verify its integration, eligibility requirements and current plans directly with them.

Can AutoPosting Pro post a Marketplace vehicle entirely from a phone like Drift advertises?

No. AutoPosting Pro’s phone page can browse inventory and monitor activity while the customer’s Chrome remains online, but Marketplace listings still begin in Caption Studio on that computer. Drift’s site advertises phone and web posting.

How do the AI and pricing offers compare?

Drift advertises AI descriptions and dealer-overlay/background removal, but a public dollar price is not stated on the reviewed page. AutoPosting Pro’s current Individual plan is $9.90 for the first month, then $29.90/month and includes automatic editable AI captions. AutoPosting Pro Studio adds AI photo editing and AI replies that answer buyers automatically.

Unlimited vehicles. $9.90 to find out.

Verify your dealership inventory, sign in to Facebook in the same Chrome profile, and review your first Marketplace listing. First month $9.90, then $29.90/mo, cancel anytime.