// Auto Vehicle Poster vs. AutoPosting Pro

Looking at Auto Vehicle Poster? Compare it against AutoPosting Pro.

A Chrome extension that extracts the currently opened vehicle-detail page, prepares an AI description and photo cleanup, and fills the Facebook Marketplace form for the user to review and publish. AutoPosting Pro uses a site-specific reader in the customer's Chrome profile, verifies the extracted inventory before it updates the cloud, and prepares Facebook Marketplace listings through that same signed-in browser. Current per-vehicle renew and delist tools prefer a recorded listing link but may fall back to vehicle-title matching, so results must be reviewed. Public v3.11.0 includes Marketplace Messages and a customizable salesperson-written template responder. Eligible existing Studio accounts also have Studio-gated AI photo editing and inventory-grounded buyer drafts in public v3.11.0. Those drafts never auto-send and require confirmation of the exact words and recipient. The v3.14.0 candidate previews an updated interface and review flow with the same confirmation requirement; new Studio enrollment is closed.

We have not used Auto Vehicle Poster ourselves. Everything here about Auto Vehicle Poster comes from their own public website as of September 4, 2026 — features and pricing change, so verify directly with them before you decide.

$9.90 first month · then $29.90/mo · unlimited vehicles · cancel anytime

Side by side

Our column is on the record. The Auto Vehicle Poster column repeats only what their own site advertises — anything we could not verify says so.

What Auto Vehicle Poster is known for
  • Current-page extraction of vehicle facts and photos from supported dealership inventory sites
  • AI descriptions plus watermark/background removal, cropping and photo ordering
  • Marketplace form auto-fill followed by a user review and manual Publish click

Plans start at $50/month, with the applicable salesperson or lot plan provided through a demo, per autovehicleposter.com.

Where listings come from
AutoPosting Pro

A site-specific reader runs locally in your Chrome profile and uploads dealership inventory only after validation. It has no fixed dealership-vendor list; incomplete or unsafe candidates are held for review.

Auto Vehicle Poster

The user opens one vehicle-detail page and clicks Extract; its site says it supports a growing platform list and adds sites on request.

Platforms covered
AutoPosting Pro

Facebook Marketplace through your signed-in Chrome profile. Selected Facebook Groups are available when Facebook offers them; Page and Instagram publishing are optional desktop workflows, and TikTok is an explicit-click helper.

Auto Vehicle Poster

Facebook Marketplace via Chrome extension; it fills the form and the user reviews and clicks Publish.

Who writes the descriptions
AutoPosting Pro

AI captions written per platform, with your own prompt add-ons for tone, financing lines and phone number.

Auto Vehicle Poster

Advertises AI-written descriptions and AI photo cleanup, including watermark/background removal, cropping and reordering.

After the post goes up
AutoPosting Pro

In public v3.11.0, per-vehicle renew and delist tools prefer a recorded Marketplace permalink but can fall back to vehicle-title matching on the signed-in account’s Your listings page, so results must be reviewed. Eligible existing Studio accounts also have Studio-gated AI photo editing and inventory-grounded buyer drafts in that public build; every AI draft requires confirmation of the exact words and recipient. The v3.14.0 candidate updates the interface and review flow. New Studio enrollment is closed.

Auto Vehicle Poster

Saved vehicles can be reused for a later post. Renewal and sold-unit delisting are not stated on the reviewed public site.

Pricing
AutoPosting Pro

$9.90 first month, then $29.90/mo — unlimited vehicles, cancel anytime.

Auto Vehicle Poster

Plans start at $50/month; the applicable plan is provided through a demo.

The seven questions to ask any auto poster

Put Auto Vehicle Poster and AutoPosting Pro through the same seven questions. Our answers are on the record below — get theirs from their site or a demo and compare.

01 · Ask this
Is the vehicle count capped, or priced per listing?
Our answer

Unlimited vehicles on every AutoPosting Pro plan. A 40-car lot and a 900-car lot pay the same $29.90/mo.

02 · Ask this
What does the first month cost to try it?
Our answer

$9.90 for the first month, then $29.90/mo. Cancel anytime — no contract, no per-vehicle fees.

03 · Ask this
Where do the listings come from?
Our answer

Any public dealership inventory website is in scope. A site-specific reader runs in the customer’s Chrome profile and gathers VINs, prices, mileage and vehicle-owned photo galleries. The complete candidate is verified before it can update cloud inventory; an unsafe refresh leaves the last known-good lot in place. Once payment and the required website-and-Chrome setup are complete, we have three calendar days to get verified inventory working—or we refund the first month.

04 · Ask this
Who writes the descriptions?
Our answer

AI prepares editable Marketplace listing copy from the vehicle’s verified facts, dealership description and features, plus your own instructions for tone, financing lines and contact details.

05 · Ask this
What happens after the post goes up?
Our answer

Current per-vehicle lifecycle controls prefer a recorded Marketplace link but can fall back to vehicle-title matching on the signed-in account’s Your listings page, so results must be reviewed. Public Marketplace Messages also includes a configurable salesperson-written first-response template.

06 · Ask this
Does it look like a dealership ad or an owner post?
Our answer

Photo controls help detect dealer-banner frames, keep each gallery tied to the correct VIN, and let the salesperson hide or reorder images. Eligible existing Studio accounts can also create an optional AI background edit reviewed beside the original; new Studio enrollment is closed.

07 · Ask this
Do posts go through your Facebook account or someone else’s?
Our answer

Your own signed-in Facebook session in the Chrome extension. Marketplace posting is visible, paced and tied to the salesperson’s account; there is no shared posting account or third-party Marketplace API.

Questions dealers ask about Auto Vehicle Poster

How does Auto Vehicle Poster get inventory compared with AutoPosting Pro?

Auto Vehicle Poster’s site describes extracting one currently opened vehicle-detail page. AutoPosting Pro instead builds a managed dealership inventory from a site-specific local reader, then validates VINs, fields and vehicle-owned galleries before a candidate can update the cloud. We have not used Auto Vehicle Poster — verify its current platform coverage directly with them.

Do both products offer AI photo cleanup?

Auto Vehicle Poster currently advertises watermark and background removal, cropping and photo reordering. AutoPosting Pro’s AI backdrop, promotional-text cleanup and optional plate-obscuring tools are Studio-gated in public v3.11 for eligible existing Studio accounts. They are not included in the current Individual offer, and new Studio enrollment is closed. v3.14 previews an updated interface and review flow.

What happens after a vehicle is posted?

Auto Vehicle Poster’s public site describes saved vehicles for later reuse; renewal and sold-unit delisting are not stated there. AutoPosting Pro’s current per-vehicle action prefers a recorded Marketplace permalink but can fall back to vehicle-title matching on the signed-in account’s Your listings page, so the result should be reviewed. Auto Vehicle Poster says plans start at $50/month; AutoPosting Pro is $9.90 for the first month, then $29.90/month.

Unlimited vehicles. $9.90 to find out.

Verify your dealership inventory, sign in to Facebook in the same Chrome profile, and review your first Marketplace listing. First month $9.90, then $29.90/mo, cancel anytime.